UCL Access Opportunity Scholarship 2026-2027 (Fully Funded)
Undergraduate
Fully funded
Study in: United Kingdom
Check eligibility
We list 3 fully Funded Undergraduate Scholarships for Nigerian Students in the United Kingdom, with the deadline, study level and eligibility of each one taken from the award's own terms. 1 state eligibility that includes Nigerian applicants. Awards with a known closing date are listed soonest first.
Written from the 3 awards on this page — every figure below is counted from what the awards themselves state. 5 min read.
This page collects 3 fully funded undergraduate scholarships in the United Kingdom that are open to Nigerian students. Each entry is a first-degree award, so the qualification you are applying with is your senior secondary result, not a degree. The three providers are Sheffield Hallam University, University College London (UCL) and Goldsmiths, University of London.
All three awards sit at Bachelors level. One of the three also carries a Master's route alongside the undergraduate route, which is why you will see a Master's count of 1 in the filters. If you are searching for postgraduate funding instead, that single Master's option is the only one on this page.
One award is in Business & Management, specifically events and leisure management. The other two are not tied to a single subject in the way this page records them, so read each award page for its own subject conditions.
Fully funded means different things at different universities, and the award text is the only thing that matters. Of the three awards here, 2 name tuition in their own wording. 1 names living costs, and 1 names accommodation. Those are counts of what the awards say in writing, not a promise that every cost you will face is covered.
None of the three states a cash value on this page, so there is no figure to quote for tuition, stipend or maintenance. Where an award page sets out a value, that page is where you will find it.
Two of the three awards state how many places they offer. Goldsmiths International Response Scholarship lists 4 awards in total, split as 2 undergraduate and 2 master's. The Events and leisure management Dean's scholarship at Sheffield Hallam lists 15 awards. The UCL Access Opportunity Scholarship does not state an award count here.
This is the part most applicants get wrong, so read it carefully. Of the three awards, 1 is open to Nigerians on the basis that it names no nationality restriction at all. That same award is the only one of the three where Nigerian eligibility is clear from the award itself. 2 of the three do not state their eligibility on the award page, which means the position is not recorded here either way.
No award on this page names Nigeria or the West African region specifically. That is not a bar. It simply means the route in, where one exists, runs through the general international criteria rather than a country-specific clause. Where eligibility is not stated, go to the provider's own page and check before you spend money on transcripts or a courier.
For context on how common this route is: the UNESCO Institute for Statistics recorded 71,756 Nigerian students in the United Kingdom in 2023, the largest group from any single country. That figure describes the wider student population, not these three awards.
Only 1 of the three awards states an English test requirement, naming IELTS or TOEFL. The other two do not state one on the award. That does not automatically mean a waiver applies. It means the requirement is not recorded here, so confirm it with the university before you book a test date. A test slot and a result can take weeks you may not have if a deadline is close.
Your entry route is your senior secondary result: WAEC, NECO, NABTEB or SSCE. Most first-degree scholarships abroad ask for those results plus an admission offer, and each award page quotes its own entry requirement. In practice that means the scholarship application usually sits behind, or alongside, a separate admission application to the university. Start the admission side early; a scholarship cannot be awarded without a place to hold it.
Two of the three awards state a duration. One runs for 4 years. The other runs for 3 to 4 years at undergraduate level, or 1 year for the master's route. Plan your funding and your documents around the full length of the course, not just the first year.
Two of the three awards carry a date, and both of those are still open. One award is undated on this page, and two of the three recur, meaning the same scheme runs again in a later cycle.
May is the busiest month, with 2 deadlines falling in it. The two dated awards are:
The third award, the Events and leisure management Dean's scholarship 2026-2027 at Sheffield Hallam University, carries a deadline that is stated only in part on this page: for international applications, the deadline is given as an incomplete line. Treat that as a prompt to open the award page and find the full date rather than assuming it has passed or that it is open indefinitely.
Because two of the three recur, a missed cycle is not the end of the route. It does mean waiting a year, so weigh that against applying in the current round.
That is the whole list. Three awards, three universities, all in the United Kingdom, all at first-degree level, all labelled fully funded by the provider.
Open the two dated awards first, because May is the month that matters here and both are still open. Read the eligibility section before anything else, since 2 of the 3 awards do not state their eligibility on the award itself and you should not assume you qualify until the provider says so.
Then work out your document timeline. Senior secondary results, an admission offer, and — for the one award that asks for it — an English test score. Transcripts and courier fees come out of your own pocket, so sequence them: confirm eligibility, confirm the deadline, then pay for documents. Not the other way round.
If none of the three fits, the same filter set widens easily. Dropping the funding filter shows awards that part-fund rather than fully fund. Dropping the level filter brings in postgraduate options, including the Master's route that one of these three already carries. The rest of the collection is built the same way, one award page at a time, each with its own requirements in its own words.
Studying in the UK is a dream for many international students, offering world-class education, global exposure, and prestigious degrees. But the cost can be a major barrier. Thankfully, numerous scholarships are available specifically for Nigerian students that can fund tuition, living expenses, and even travel. In this post, we’ll explore the Top UK scholarships for international students in 2025–2026, including eligibility, benefits, deadlines, and how to apply.
*UNESCO Institute for Statistics, inbound internationally mobile students from Nigeria, 2023.
A browser notification when a scholarship you can apply for is added or about to close. No account needed.