Partially Funded Business & Management Scholarships for Nigerian Students 2026-2027

We list 5 partially Funded Business & Management Scholarships for Nigerian Students, with the deadline, study level and eligibility of each one taken from the award's own terms. Most are held in the United Kingdom (2), Ireland (1) and the Netherlands (1). 2 state eligibility that includes Nigerian applicants. Awards with a known closing date are listed soonest first.

Share
5scholarships
5fully funded
194days to next deadline
2say Nigerians can apply

Also open to any subject

These awards do not restrict the field of study, so business & management applicants can apply too.

About this list

Partially Funded Business & Management Scholarships for Nigerian Students, explained

Written from the 5 awards on this page — every figure below is counted from what the awards themselves state. 6 min read.

What this page lists

This page collects 5 partially funded scholarships in Business & Management that are open to Nigerian students. Partial funding means the award covers part of the cost of study rather than the whole bill. Of these 5, 4 name tuition in their own award text as something they contribute towards. None of the awards on this page states a cash value or a number of awards, so nothing here promises a specific sum or a specific number of places.

The awards come from five providers: the University of Kent, S P Jain School of Global Management, University College Dublin, RSM Erasmus University and Aston University. They sit in four countries — the United Kingdom, Ireland, the Netherlands and Singapore.

Where the awards are, and at what level

The spread by study level is uneven, and that matters when you are deciding where to spend your application energy.

  • Masters: 4 of the 5 awards
  • Bachelors: 3 of the 5 awards
  • PhD: 1 of the 5 awards

Those groups overlap, because some awards admit more than one level. S P Jain, for instance, runs a business scholarship open across undergraduate, masters and PhD study. Aston University's listing covers undergraduate and masters. So the same five awards appear under more than one heading, and you should read each entry on its own terms rather than assuming a single award fits only one level.

By country, the United Kingdom carries 2 awards, with Ireland, the Netherlands and Singapore carrying 1 each.

Who can apply

Of the 5 awards, 2 are open to Nigerians on the face of the listing. Neither of those two names Nigeria or the West African region specifically — both are simply awards with no nationality restriction stated. That is a meaningful distinction. An award that does not restrict nationality is a different proposition from an award that names Nigeria, and it is worth checking the provider's own page before you build a plan around it.

For the other 3 awards, the eligibility is not stated on the award as listed here. That does not mean Nigerians are excluded. It means the listing does not settle the question, and you will need to read the provider's terms directly.

This is the single most important thing to understand about a collection like this. Partial funding awards are usually tied to a particular course, campus or intake, and the eligibility wording often sits in a PDF or a departmental page rather than in the headline description.

What the awards ask for

The application requirements stated across these awards are modest in number but specific in kind:

  • Work experience: 2 awards
  • Letters of recommendation: 2 awards
  • An English test score (IELTS or TOEFL): 1 award
  • A minimum degree class: 1 award

Read those as what the awards say in writing, not as a complete picture of what any one application will demand. An MBA scholarship that asks for work experience will usually also want a CV, essays and references, even where the listing highlights only one requirement.

Two practical notes for Nigerian applicants. First, where an English test is named, check whether the provider accepts a waiver — many institutions waive the test for applicants who completed a degree taught in English, but that is a provider decision and this page cannot confirm it for any of these awards. Second, where a minimum degree class is named, Nigerian transcripts use classifications such as First Class, Second Class Upper and Second Class Lower, and providers usually publish their own conversion guidance. Get that guidance in writing before you pay for anything.

Deadlines and how they fall

The deadline picture is thin, and you should plan around that rather than against it.

  • 1 award has a stated closing date
  • 1 award is still open
  • 4 awards are undated in the listing
  • 1 award recurs

April is the busiest month, with 1 deadline falling in it. The award closing soonest is the University College Dublin MBA Scholarships 2026-2027, which closes on 30 April and is based in Ireland.

Two of the five listings do carry timing information worth noting. The University of Kent undergraduate scholarships sit in March. Aston University splits its cycle: undergraduate applications close on 31 May 2026, with the masters date falling later in the year. The S P Jain business scholarships are listed as open all year, which removes the deadline pressure but not the need to apply early enough to sort funding, visa and accommodation in sequence.

For the remaining awards, treat "deadline: see details" as an instruction. Go and find the date.

What partial funding actually means for your budget

Partial funding is the phrase that does the most work on this page, and it is the one most often misread. An award that contributes to tuition reduces one line of your costs. It does not touch the others.

If you are applying from Nigeria, your full cost picture typically includes the tuition balance the award does not cover, living costs for the duration of the course, a visa application fee, health surcharge or insurance where the host country requires it, flights, and the Nigerian-side paperwork — transcript requests from your institution, courier fees to send sealed transcripts abroad, and any credential evaluation the provider asks for. Those Nigerian-side costs are paid in naira, out of pocket, and they fall due before you know whether you have the award.

Where an award names tuition, that is a real contribution and worth pursuing. Where the listing does not state funding, this page says nothing about what it covers, and neither should your planning.

Course lengths vary across these awards: 1 year, 1–2 years and 3–4 years all appear. A one-year masters and a three-to-four-year bachelors carry very different total costs, and a partial tuition award behaves differently against each.

How to work through this list

Start with the two awards that carry no nationality restriction, because those are the ones where your eligibility is clearest from the listing alone. Then work outwards.

  • Open each award and read the provider's own eligibility wording, not just the summary here.
  • Confirm whether the award applies to your specific course, campus and intake.
  • Check whether an English test is required or waivable for your profile.
  • Find the real deadline for the four undated awards and put it in your calendar.
  • Request transcripts and references early — Nigerian institutions and referees need lead time.
  • Budget the full cost, not the tuition line alone.
  • Apply to more than one award; five listings is a small pool.

The University College Dublin MBA Scholarships close on 30 April, so if an MBA in Ireland is on your list, that one sets your pace. The University of Kent undergraduate scholarships fall in March, and the Aston University scholarships close for undergraduates on 31 May 2026 with the masters date later in the year. The S P Jain business scholarships accept applications all year, and the Erasmus University MBA Scholarship requires you to check its details for the date.

The honest summary

Five partially funded business and management awards, four of which name tuition, spread across the UK, Ireland, the Netherlands and Singapore. Two are open to Nigerians without a nationality restriction. Three do not state their eligibility either way, which means the work of finding out falls to you.

Partial funding is a contribution, not a full ride. Treat every award here as one line in a budget you build yourself, confirm every requirement with the provider, and apply to more than one. That is the realistic way to use a list this size.

Questions Nigerian applicants ask

How many partially Funded Business & Management Scholarships for Nigerian Students are listed?
We currently list 5 partially Funded Business & Management Scholarships for Nigerian Students.
Which of these can Nigerian students apply for?
2 of them state eligibility that includes Nigerian applicants — naming Nigeria, a region Nigeria belongs to, or all countries.
Which one closes next?
University College Dublin MBA Scholarships 2026-2027 — Closes 30 April (194 days from today).